Officers and Board Members

The John F. Kennedy Memorial Foundation, established in 1984, is an independent 501(c)3 organization.

The Board

Meet the board dedicated to the success of the John F. Kennedy Memorial Foundation

Officers of the Board of Directors

Chairman & Founder
William Powers
Retired, Indian Wells City Council, Chief Executive Officer Banking

Board Vice Chairwoman
Gale Hackshaw
Retired, Marriage/Family Therapist

Board Treasurer
Leon Bennett
Retired, Business Owner

Board Secretary
Susan E. Harvey
Retired, Chief Executive Officer Chamber of Commerce

Susan Francis
President and Chief Executive Officer

Board Members

Scott L. Bailey
Superintendent of Schools, Desert Sands Unified School District

Kathleen Felci
Retired Assistant Superintendent, Desert Sands Unified School District

Donald B. Griffith
Attorney at Law

Sandra Lyon, Ed.D.
Superintendent of Schools, Palm Springs Unified School District

John Shimer
Author, Philanthropist

Judy Vossler
Retired, Business Executive

Susan Wellman
Founder, National Ophelia Project

Board Member Emeritus
Amanda Mercer-Neder
Retired, Music Publisher